There Are No Lights   Leave a comment

There Are No Lights

Darkness surrounds me
as the water runs
it is cleansing time and
scalding water marks the
guilt of my laziness
colouring my body
a deep red of lost ego
I scrub harshly at my skin
a clock ticks at five to midnight
I wonder if my life does as well
my body stands
though to call it erect
may stretch the truth
gravity wins in the end
tonight there are no lights
there are many reasons

Posted 07/06/2014 by DarKarsean in Life, Love, Musing, poem, poetic, poetry

Leave a Reply

