The Critical Eye   Leave a comment

The Critical Eye

I cast a critical eye
(not that I know
what am I talking about)
but I cast a critical eye
nonetheless

I watch the artist
she is setting up
her exhibition opens
Sunday
her heart on the line

As thoughtful today with
the symmetry of her work
as she would have been
the day they were created
she too has a critical eye

Her vision
my critical eye
she sees colour
and intimacy
I now see … art

Are we the same
would she look
at my words
with a critical eye
or just read to enjoy

We can be too much
so close the critical eye
enjoy the pleasures
that surround us
the world is critical enough

Posted 01/05/2014 by DarKarsean in Life, Musing, poem, poetic, poetry, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

