You Remind Me of Someone I Don’t Know   5 comments

You remind me of someone I don’t know
yet there is an, almost familiar, knowing of you
I listen to the softness in your voice and hear
the beautiful endless cadence held in your words

My mind wanders, claws, searches, hopes
you remind me of someone I don’t know
and even at this distance it still hears the draw
of your heart and feels the ardour of your soul

Dare I reach out to touch, or are you beyond
the letters I have written but never sent,
you remind me of someone I don’t know
lost in the fleeting dreams of only a yesterday

I feel my chance has gone, if it was ever there
and what was time upon a breeze has now
disappeared into the hidden valleys of my past
you remind me of someone I don’t know

Posted 17/04/2014 by DarKarsean in Life, Love, Musing, poem, poetic, poetry, Uncategorized

5 responses to “You Remind Me of Someone I Don’t Know

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lovely poem Tony

  2. Awesome x

Leave a Reply

