(30) – Yes or No   Leave a comment

(30) – Yes or No

If I were asked the question

not that question
that question that only has one answer
where the answer of no means no

but the other question
what would I say
yes … or … no

to say no
because the answer is no
valid – yes

or to say no
when the answer is yes
because to say yes proves
that I should have said no

to say yes
when the answer is yes
possibly – unwise

or to say yes
when the answer is no
definitely not wise – maybe

would I lie

would it be a lie
if I answered
either way
yes
or
no

would I tell the truth

yes

no

will I tell a lie

no

yes

if I really did
would no
mean yes

if I didn’t
would yes
mean no

Yes
No
Yes
No

Yes
Yes
No

Yes
No

I don’t think I know

I’ll wait to be asked

Do you …

Yes … or … no

Posted 24/10/2013 by DarKarsean in Musing, poem, poetry, Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

