Name Change   Leave a comment

Name Change

I have words to write that
I do not want to share,
yet I want you all to know
maybe you will follow
anothers words instead

… to spread my words row with them
on the river, follow them out to
sea on the back of regal tides
take them to the world on winds
or on the top of roaring waves

… wait to see, wait to see the tides
bring them back to me as boon
and bounty on returning sails
where the words I shared have grown
should I set them free again to fly

… my inspiration comes, I watch
I see the heart and soul of friends
maybe they do not see the truth
of themselves in the words I write
(for I struggle to see their truth in me)

maybe, maybe I’ll become a different me

Posted 02/08/2013 by DarKarsean in Musing, poem, poetry, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

