STEP AWAY FROM YOURSELF   2 comments

The bullhorn crackles

STEP AWAY FROM YOURSELF

STEP AWAY FROM YOURSELF
AND PUT THE PESSIMISM DOWN

SLOWLY – WE DON’T WANT ANY ACCIDENTS

Silence – … … … … … … …

It speaks again

COME ON NOW
BE A GLASS HALF FULL TYPE OF GUY
NOT A GLASS HALF EMPTY

I used to be a problem solver
In the past I would have drunk the water and emptied the glass
But then “things” got in the way

The bullhorn speaks again

EVERYONE, HAS “THINGS”
WHY ARE YOURS SO SPECIAL

I REPEAT
PUT THE PESSIMISM DOWN
SLOWLY
AND STEP AWAY
FROM YOURSELF

STEP AWAY FROM YOURSELF
YOU ARE THE ROADBLOCK

I don’t know what you mean

YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN

STEP AWAY FROM YOURSELF
AND PUT THE PESSIMISM DOWN

Silence – … … … … … … …

He sits in the dark
Waiting for the bullhorn
It feeds him

But it is gone
Even his dreams are pessimistic

Posted 20/04/2013 by DarKarsean in Uncategorized

2 responses to “STEP AWAY FROM YOURSELF

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nothing like having a word with yourself.

    • Unfortunately I suffer from selective deafness. It’s a male thing apparently. But I do ignore advice equally – even my own or my friends -lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

