A Night of TV Sights   2 comments

In the Lost Gardens I felt Minuscule
But this was not new to me
Like Miranda, they felt not like old,
but, more like New Tricks
A certain Waking the Dead moment

In the Night Garden there were
Spicks and Specks of this and that
If Video Killed the Radio Star then it
was filmed in the Pineapple Dance Studio,
there under the Friday Night Lights

The night The Roast and Gypsy Blood
ended My Transsexual Summer was the
night I knew I was no Iron Man
All I can now say is, Stay Tuned,
it will be a Good Game, no Prank Patrol

One Plus One in The World This Week
may lead to Better Homes and Gardens
but Planet America is not The World and
Today Tonight is Borderline at best
Doc Martin has told me to Escape to the Country

Big Brother told me that The Big Bang Theory
was not the way the world began
but that a Modern Family could be
nothing more than a M.A.S.H up
if we did not Get Smart in this Micro Nation

All along the Coast the She Wolves roamed
7 up, 14 up, 21 up, 28 up – all seen on Satellite News
It was a Fantasy Island with Singapore Flavours
Where could I go wrong, it was not like
my Friends were Sensing Murder

Posted 27/10/2012 by DarKarsean in Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Night of TV Sights

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You always intrigue me with your poems.

Leave a Reply

