Epiphanies   2 comments

It’s only because of your age, she said
If you weren’t old no one would care
Maybe not even talk to you

I’ve had a thousand epiphanies

Was this just another one of many
Or another stab to a wearied heart
Where does the truth lie

I’ve had a thousand epiphanies

Where do we look for the truth
How many times can we accept
and reject the truth at the same time

I’ve had a thousand epiphanies

Do I want another one or
Is ignorance indeed bliss
Or is it an excuse

I’ve had a thousand epiphanies
I’ve had epiphanies by the thousands
Epiphanies in the thousands I have had

I just wish they’d piss off

Posted 20/06/2012 by DarKarsean in Musing, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Epiphanies

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. heh-heh, that final line made me giggle – I totally get where you’re coming from

Leave a Reply

