I Will Lay Naked Before You   Leave a comment

 

I will lay naked before you
Wearing nothing but my heart
Enthralled by your natural beauty

I will give to you my love of which
There shall be no escrow placed upon
You make me feel

I know in times of past it has been bleak
The very architecture of our existence
Resting upon an unstable fault line

Know that the walking away of the past is over
Through rain or hail, torment or tempest
Naked or clothed, I wish to be with you forever

It is said that the cock crowed three times
But know that I will never deny you my love
No matter how many times I am to be challenged

Blind sight will ensure that all to be seen, is seen
I will give of myself and lay naked before you
Baring to you my soul, vulnerabilities and all

I will lay naked before you
Wearing only my heart

I will lay naked before you

 

Posted 03/03/2012 by DarKarsean in poem, poetry, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

