Rhythm or Rhyme   8 comments

I like rhythm and rhyme
music not mime
these words are a blind

I look at the signs
the times
the repetitions in the mind

I feel the beat
the heat
I hear the defeat

from people upset
when goals not met
where everything’s a threat

I like rhythm and rhyme
music not mime
whose is this time?

Poetic, prosaic
however I say it
words can make it

they show if we try
we let go they fly
the words to the sky

from there to here
through the atmosphere
for you and me to …

listen

I like rhythm and rhyme
music not mime
to feel is no crime

Do we stand and fight
knowing it’s right
or steal away in the night

do we hear their cries
see the tears in their eyes
then look away as they die

are we just too slow
too afraid to show
do we hang our heads low

I like rhythm and rhyme
music not mine
their time’s running out

What does it matter
you say as you chatter
but your voice is just clatter

it’s poverty that screams
it’s not in your dreams
it is, what it seems

so spare me your pleading
your incessant bleating
it’s kids with the needing

I like rhythm and rhyme
music not mime
it’s decision time

With danger fraught
if lessons not taught
do we do what we ought

do we get off our arse
or give it a pass
cause they’re not our class

like Abel and Cain
it will all end in pain
no one will gain

I like rhythm and rhyme
music not mime
it’s time

Posted 16/02/2012 by DarKarsean in poem, poetry, Uncategorized

8 responses to “Rhythm or Rhyme

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “Everything is a threat”… i feel so sometimes

  2. Awesome use of rhythm!

  3. amazing message, makes me angry, sad, yet in the end hopeful people like you are getting messages like this out…

  4. good rhythm very good! I like

    elisabetta beneforti

Leave a Reply

