A Touch of Fantasy   2 comments

I had only met you once
And it started with a touch
Nothing more or nothing less
And as wonderful as it was
It was never to be enough

A touch of reality a touch of fantasy
In my dreams tell me what you think

Dirt tracks, bush trails, steel rails
Difficult is the path to navigate
To run my fingers over your body
No longer my love can I wait
Do you feel the same as I do?

A touch of reality a touch of fantasy
In my dreams tell me what you think

See the wind as it blows our way
With visions of our future seen
Naked together or clothed alone
Fresh are the thoughts in my mind
Blown away by your beauty

A touch of reality a touch of fantasy
In my dreams tell me what you think

I believe in all we can be
Do you believe as I do?
Let our bodies exist as one
As we taste the essence of us
And to think, it started with a touch

A touch of reality a touch of fantasy
In my dreams tell me what you think

Posted 25/01/2012 by DarKarsean in poem, poetry, Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Touch of Fantasy

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. There is something lyrical about this, would make a good song.

    Indigo Spider

Leave a Reply

