Love Has No Gender   16 comments

I have seen love

This love was
a touch
a gentle brush
a waving of air
a whisper
a spark
a glint of mischief
a grin
a smile

This love
was a love
between two
they did not care
for those around
this love was theirs
I could hear
their heart beat
so loud and proud

I could see
the look in their eyes
as they looked deep
into the eyes of the other
and as my heart
skipped a beat
it was then I knew
I had seen love
and it had no gender

Posted 10/12/2011 by DarKarsean in Musing, poem, poetry, Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

16 responses to “Love Has No Gender

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is Quite Good

    DarkJade-

  2. Having just started exploring poetry after years of non-fiction (sold) and fiction (unsold) writing, I’m unsure of my own perceptions about poetry. However, I feel confident when I say, I agree with DarkJade.

  3. A beautiful description of love…thank you also for visiting my blog and for following me! I will return the favor! šŸ™‚

  4. Simply lovely.

    Paul Christiansen
  5. This is awesome. I love the idea of love being genderless.

  6. Excellent poem. Very true. 8?)

  7. Lovely poem, DarKarsean. I especially love the first stanza!

    • Thank you so much – it is a rare time when one can actually write so clearly about what we have seen. Such was the case here, especially in the first stanza.

  8. It must have been a beautiful experience and you’ve written it with love – agree with comments above, especially like the first and third stanzas – thanks for liking my blog Tony – see you here again

Leave a Reply

