Beauty Has My Heart   Leave a comment

Beauty has a name
yet I dare not say it
Beauty has a look
yet I dare not describe it
Beauty has my heart

Beauty her flaming red hair
And I dare not put it out
Beauty her skin ever white
And I dare not colour it
Beauty has my heart

Beauty the voice so delicate
for I dare not muffle it
Beauty the touch so fine
for I dare not glove it
Beauty has my heart

Beauty with penetrating eyes
I cannot cover them
Beauty the tone of her body
I cannot clothe it
Beauty has my heart

Beauty with my lust within
But I dare not covert it
Beauty the timeless is
But I dare not hope
Beauty has my heart

Beauty has a name
her name I cannot speak
Beauty has a life
her life I cannot share
Beauty has my heart

Beauty will have my soul
although she will never know
Beauty will have my love
and again she will not know
For beauty already has my heart

Beauty has a name
I cannot say it
Beauty has a name
I cannot hear it
Beauty has my heart

Posted 05/06/2011 by DarKarsean in poem, poetry, Uncategorized

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

